Pardon the interruption …

Posted: July 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

Well that was interesting … just before boarding a flight in Chicago I made a post here about mobile phone security/privacy entitled “The spy in your pocket.” When I got off the plane in Beijing (where my blog is blocked, by the way, as most are in China), I had a message that the site had been suspended with no further explanation.

After some frantic searching around and a few emails to WordPress support (they host the blog), I found out that their scanner apparently didn’t like one of the links I included. I had it there for illustrative purposes only but I think they assumed I was trying to promote it (which I wasn’t).

Anyway, all’s well that ends well and now back to your regularly scheduled programming …

Leave a Reply

